SMS Terms & Conditions

By opting into the Laura Canada (Laura and/or Melanie Lyne and/or Style Rewards) Short Message Service (“SMS” or “Text Message”), you consent to receive text messages on your mobile device containing Laura and/or Melanie Lyne in-store and online promotions and/or updates on the Style Rewards loyalty program. We will send approximately two to four (2-4) promotional text messages (including offers and contest information) per month in addition to any SMS that may be triggered based on your profile and transactions.

Laura Canada does not charge a fee for you to receive text messages. You are responsible for verifying and determining whether your mobile service provider charges you for air time, for sending and/or receiving text messages, and for other standard applicable fees typically charged by mobile service providers.

Text messages are distributed via third party mobile network providers and, therefore, we cannot control certain factors related to message delivery or guarantee availability or performance of this service, including liability for transmission delays or message failures. Laura Canada is not responsible for lost, incomplete, stolen, undelivered or misdirected SMS messages.

Laura Canada may discontinue this service at any time, without notice.

How to receive Laura Canada SMS?

You can only join Laura Canada SMS alerts if you have a Canadian mobile phone number. There are two ways to enroll in Laura Canada SMS alerts:

• Text the following keywords to 52998 and you will receive the appropriate SMS messages from Laura Canada

  • JoinLaura: to receive Laura’s offers and promotions

  • JoinMelanieLyne: to receive Melanie Lyne’s offers and promotions

  • JoinStyleRewards: to receive Style Rewards updates.

• Visit Laura Canada’s preference centre, identify the categories of SMS messages you would like to receive (Laura, Melanie Lyne and/or Style Rewards) and provide your mobile phone number.

How can you opt out of Laura Canada SMS alerts?

• Text STOP to 52998 and you will no longer receive SMS messages from Laura Canada, including Laura and Melanie Lyne promotions and Style Rewards updates. A message confirming that you have unsubscribed will be sent to your mobile.

• Visit Laura Canada’s preference centre, identify the categories of SMS messages you would like to stop receiving (Laura, Melanie Lyne and/or Style Rewards) and save your preferences.

How can you get more information about Laura Canada SMS alerts or what should you do if you need assistance?

• If you have any questions about SMS text messaging services, text HELP or INFO to 52998.

For additional information, please read our privacy policy.

Modalités et conditions de la messagerie texte

En adhérant au service de messagerie texto (message texte, texto ou SMS) de Laura Canada (Laura et/ou Melanie Lyne et/ou Récompenses de style), vous consentez à recevoir des messages textes sur votre appareil mobile au sujet des promotions en magasin et en ligne de Laura ou Melanie Lyne et des mises à jour sur le programme de fidélisation Récompenses de style. Nous enverrons environ deux à quatre (2-4) messages textes promotionnels (incluant des offres et des renseignements sur des concours) par mois en plus de tout SMS qui pourrait être déclenché en fonction de votre profil et de vos transactions.

Laura Canada ne vous facture pas de frais pour la réception de messages textes. Vous êtes responsable de vérifier et de déterminer si votre fournisseur de services mobiles vous facture pour le temps d'antenne, l'envoi et/ou la réception de messages textes et d'autres frais standards applicables généralement facturés par les fournisseurs de services mobiles.

Les messages textes sont distribués par l'intermédiaire de fournisseurs de réseaux mobiles tiers et, par conséquent, nous ne pouvons pas contrôler certains facteurs liés à la livraison des messages ni garantir la disponibilité ou la performance de ce service, y compris la responsabilité en cas de retard de transmission ou de défaillance des messages. Laura Canada n'est pas responsable des messages SMS perdus, incomplets, volés, non livrés ou mal acheminés.

Comment recevoir les SMS de Laura Canada?

Vous pouvez recevoir les alertes SMS de Laura Canada seulement si vous avez un numéro de téléphone cellulaire canadien. Il y a deux façons de s'inscrire pour recevoir les alertes SMS de Laura Canada :

• Textez les mots-clés suivants au 52998 et vous recevrez les messages SMS y étant associés

  • JoindreLaura: pour recevoir les offres et promotions de Laura

  • JoindreMelanieLyne:: pour recevoir les offres et promotions de Melanie Lyne

  • JoindreRecompensesDeStyle: pour vos mises à jour sur les Récompenses de style.

• Visitez le centre de préférences de Laura Canada, identifiez les catégories de messages SMS que vous aimeriez recevoir (Laura, Melanie Lyne et/ou Récompenses de style) et fournissez votre numéro de téléphone cellulaire.

Comment pouvez-vous choisir de ne plus recevoir les alertes SMS de Laura Canada?

• Textez ARRÊT au 52998 et vous ne recevrez plus de messages SMS de Laura Canada, y compris les promotions de Laura et Melanie Lyne et les mises à jour sur les Récompenses de style. Un message confirmant votre désabonnement sera envoyé sur votre cellulaire.

• Visitez le centre de préférences de Laura Canada, identifiez les catégories de messages SMS que vous aimeriez ne plus recevoir (Laura, Melanie Lyne et/ou Récompenses de style) et enregistrez vos préférences.

Comment pouvez-vous obtenir plus d'information sur les alertes SMS de Laura Canada ou que devriez-vous faire si vous avez besoin d’aide ?

• Si vous avez des questions sur le service de messagerie texto, textez AIDE ou INFO au 52998.

Pour plus d'informations, vous pouvez consulter notre politique de confidentialité.